Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Profile

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
  • Source
Clear All
new posts

  • I’m not totally sure how you’d fix this while keeping its spirit intact, but Open Palm Caress is the only charm in the game that explicitly wants you to be bad at something, which is a really awkward design.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Are the Dragon Blooded the good guys?
    “Good, bad, I’m the guy with the dragon sigh wand.”
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Ask the Devs
    If someone does do the “Lalala I can’t hear you” thing, could slapping them count as a persuade action to knock it off? ...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Ask the Devs
    The strategem still only affects one ship if successful though, yes?...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Artifact Costs
    Now you’re thinking with crafting. ...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Ask the Devs
    Are you sure about that? The book says that "If she garners more successes than the ship she’s picked to oppose, her stratagem succeeds," which sounds to me like your stratagem works as long as you beat the ship you're attempting it on....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Ask the Devs
    Naval combat: Suppose Ship A and Ship B are opposing each other and Ship C is opposing Ship A. Which of the following is the case?

    1. Ship C’s roll against Ship A is unopposed.

    2. Ship A’s roll against Ship B is also used to defend against Ship C (but does not apply a stratagem against Ship C if Ship A wins).

    3. Ship A rolls twice, once against Ship B and once to defend against Ship C (but without the ability to apply a strategem against Ship C if Ship A wins).
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Lunars Preview!
    It can if it’s a cube 5.5” (14 cm) to a side. Silver is quite dense.

    Regardless, the point is as much as I love this charm I’m pretty darn sure it’s not supposed to you into the goose that lays the golden eggs (literally or figuratively), so it’d be handy if it actually said anything to dissuade people from trying to use it that way....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Lunars Preview!
    Moving on to actual concerns instead of... whatever this is: Anyone else think Magpie’s Nest Resourcefulness could do with its own Orichalcum Rule disclaimer (e.g.- “The ST may veto anything that there’s no plausible way the Lunar could have gotten her hands on”) like some other charms have? So no one gets any ideas about pulling a silver talent out of their sleeves every scene or something.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Does killing a Claimed kill the original spirit or merely force it out of the host?
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Ask the Devs
    If you only have one round of control left after the current one, or if it’s your last round of control, can you still Restrain/Drag?

    Unrelated to the above: How does artifact thrown weapons coming back interact with Cascade of Cutting Terror’s reset condition and with Shower of Deadly Blades forcing an immediate ammo check?...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Ask the Devs
    When Restrain/Drag says it uses up two rounds of control, is that counting the round you do it or on top of that one? E.g.- If I get six threshold successes on the control roll, how many turns in a row can I Restrain/Drag before using the whole grapple up, two or three?
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Lunars Preview!
    ^ Pro tip: open with this next time. Because yes, your first post did in fact give off every impression of trying to start shit with someone.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Lunars Playtest
    Magpie’s Nest Resourcefulness should be inspiring every Lunar to wear a trench coat. ...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Lunars Preview!
    Wait... What’s your point exactly? If the “surprise” you expressed in your first post was the pleasant kind then the best way to address that is to... not address or bring it up at all, so that you don’t yourself start the argument that you’re supposedly impressed hasn’t happened yet....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Ask the Devs
    Do you have to keep Memory-Drinking Meditation committed in order to retain the memories? If so, are they gone forever if you release the mote or can you get them back by reactivating the Charm?
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Whether due to satrapial unrest, some unforeseen disaster, the PCs, or whatever else, one of the stronger/more connected Houses loses enough cash flow that it can’t roll over its debt any more.

    Ragara tries to call the debt in and take a bunch of that House’s stuff like they did with Tepet.

    This time though the debtor House says no.

    The first shot of the war is fired at a repo man.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Ask the Devs
    Not sure if assuming I meant you already know the target’s a Lunar

    Or implying that Master Horseman’s Eye can identify a shapeshifted Lunar...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Sith_Happens
    replied to Ask the Devs
    What happens if the mount you’re examining with Master Horseman’s Eye is actually a Lunar?
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:

No activity results to display
Show More

Profile Sidebar

Collapse
Sith_Happens
Sith_Happens
Member
Last Activity: Yesterday, 06:18 PM
Joined: 04-23-2017
Location:
Working...
X