Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Profile

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
  • Source
Clear All
new posts

  • Irked
    replied to Is Sorcerty Too Front Loaded?
    I can follow that - though the rules also have a number of "this pool cannot be enhanced with Excellencies or other magic" call-outs, so this would be two totally different ways of expressing the same thing.

    Which is not exactly... unprecedented... in the Ex3 rules, I guess, so I'm going to fall back on: I'm pretty sure they clarified that at some point, for whatever "Some dude is pretty sure" is worth....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Irked
    replied to Is Sorcerty Too Front Loaded?
    I am pretty sure that at some point there was dev clarification that anything saying "roll a free full Excellency" meant "roll your normal dice pool, with the excellency on top of it." If that wasn't the intent, the wording is strange; why not just say "roll (Att + Ability)" and have done with it?

    But it's really unclear wording regardless.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Irked
    replied to Is Sorcerty Too Front Loaded?
    In my game, I think all three of the PCs became sorcerers; I don't believe any of them bought more than one additional spell. It's a very frontloaded reward structure, and as others have said, about the best single-Charm dip in the game. This isn't "broken," maybe, but it can lead to PC parties that look a little weird.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:

No activity results to display
Show More

Profile Sidebar

Collapse
Profile Picture
Irked
Member
Last Activity: Today, 01:40 PM
Joined: 11-27-2013
Location:
Working...
X