There's probably something I've missed, as I have a bad habit of just skimming these in chunks and mentally stitching it together rather than in-depth sitting down to read it all the way through, but I'm wondering about Scars that impose a Tilt or Condition as a cost for activating a Variation (Deterioration, for instance). If they give you a Tilt/Condition that lasts beyond the scene (Deterioration 3+ with Lingering, to continue the example), and the Remade is still suffering from it in a later scene, can they still activate the Variation? Is the cost considered already paid, or is it more like...