Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Profile

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
  • Source
Clear All
new posts

  • Mr.F.I.X.
    replied to Mobile Infrastructure?
    I do love the Idea of (potentailly) a stigmatic retainer doubling as infastructure. Though in that case it'd be a question of if potent blood would work better than SI or if in tandem with it.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Is there any mention that it only will or can reduce them to 1 Blood Potency? I'm just thinking of thor century long torpor and thinking on how to get that....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • If one were to be in torpor long enough to lose their last dot of blood Potency is there any written effect? A) they cannot lose their last dot or b) they become a revenant and must be uplifted are two different approaches I could see.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Mr.F.I.X.
    replied to Challenging Supernal "Truth"
    Well I'd say a mage with prime would verify the truth of their magic with the prime arcana and miss the point that the matter of the question is: what if, as you put it, supernal truth isn't always true.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Mr.F.I.X.
    replied to "Powerful" mortals
    Gutter magic in hunter

    Ghouls are still mortals and need to feed their addiction

    wolf-blooded could be a good choice

    Lucifuge with the hellfire castigation can scare vampires
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Mr.F.I.X.
    replied to Familiar Addition
    It still feels odd that the familiar merit by the rules is still controlled by someone though that fits with how the Merit can be ended. It'd be nice if it was able to be a lasting effect.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • I do have a few different ideas so I'll give a quick summary of the main concepts I have that I'd like to play.

    A) A tempter demon who works as much via proxy as they can. Their moda operandi is to empower mortals and twist them into being their tool, all the while hiding behind the mask of a story that is not the truth. This demon tempts these marks not with power or such Faustian bargains but by giving them a purpose and convincing them that they are special - that only they can fulfil a role in the grand design of fate. Each of these proxies are of great value and investments of...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Is this still an open game?
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Mr.F.I.X.
    replied to Rules For Acids
    I second the rules for fires. The strength of the flame and the size of the contact is a good benchmark to follow.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Glad to help. As I've looked at it more I have realized too that you can also improve a ephemeral cover through pacts. You can make pacts with supernatural creatures after all, you just buy the connections between spirits (possibly infiltrate a spirit court) and since a supernatural being investigating your cover doesn't fray it (as long as they do not tell a mortal) you only have to worry about conflict if discovered. Ephemeral cover after all does not call out being unable to be improved with pacts - it is just easy to not see the possibility....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Mr.F.I.X.
    replied to Mobile Infrastructure?
    Some aspects of it may be mobile. A person could be a 'cog' in a piece of infrastructure or a van that is apart of a network man be a piece of infrastructure. The pieces and parts need not directly be machinery and the individual pieces can move so I'd say infrastructure could be mobile but generally is in one place or one area. Plus, as infrastructure is not clearly mapped out, IE no "1+1=2" mechanics it is rather flexible for the ST to use as it is required. A general rule though that seems to hold true is that the more people there are the more infrastructure and the fewer people...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Another few questions on somethings I hadn't concidered before. If you take +1 primum at character creation you have the option to buy a second coversion for a Merit dot. Is this second cover a 7 dot cover as well? The wording I feel suggests it but that feels off to me so I'm not sure.
    Next, would you be able to chose this for a ephemeral cover, as long as you had the exploit of course. I think it should since characters at gen are not always truly fresh off the boat so to speak.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:

No activity results to display
Show More

Profile Sidebar

Collapse
Mr.F.I.X.
Mr.F.I.X.
Member
Last Activity: Today, 02:25 AM
Joined: 05-05-2014
Location:
Working...
X