Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Profile

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
  • Source
Clear All
new posts

  • Greyman
    replied to What's Changed Between Editions?
    According to Ex3 page 20....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Ask a question, get an answer
    Well, it is redundant, but its there if you want to use it. The roll cannot fail, but may have extra successes, which the storyteller might then use as a guide to how much detail or extraneous information to divulge....
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Greyman; 10-13-2019, 08:52 PM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Bottomless Wellspring Approach?
    It is a little badly worded, but my reading is that having your knowledge, of topics covered by your Lore expertise, challenged is the condition required to use the charm. Also, the condition is not merely of encountering suspect information, it is of someone actively questioning the depth of your knowledge.

    The Lore roll you then make to introduce or challenge a fact then gains the bonus success (and doubles extra successes), so you can assert your qualifications....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Ask a question, get an answer
    It is an unwritten rule that a single attunement will attune all of the weapons in the same set (ie those that are described by the same artefact merit: such as short daiklaives, smashfists, and any set of artefact weapon (or tool) designed to be used together).


    ( It's not written in the books, but it makes sense, and I am sure it has been confirmed in ask the dev's at some point. )

    ---

    Conversely, if a pair of short daiklaives has been broken up, I suppose that they may be attuned separately by each person wishing to wield one....
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Greyman; 10-03-2019, 12:54 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    Greyman posted a Visitor Message for senresk
    Yes. Look to the very first two sentences in Unison's entry....
    See more | Go to post

  • Greyman
    replied to Obscuring The Anima
    It is in the very first paragraph of the spell....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Obscuring The Anima
    Ah... Prismatic Arrangement of Creation in Scroll of the Monk (2.5ed). Yes; each purchase of the charm allowed mimicry of the anima banner and its effects (and some other benefits) for one type and caste (or aspect) of exalted for five actions. Not ideal for impersonations, but useful.

    It does explicitly state that knowing the charm does not allow learning otherwise forbidden charms.

    ---

    But, if we're using 2ed resources, well, Disguise of the New Face is a Terrestrial Circle spell in Book of Sorcery II (White Treatise) that transforms the target's appearance,...
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Greyman; 09-26-2019, 06:33 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Obscuring The Anima
    False Moonrise Phantasm. The Lunar may displace anima levels to a character marked with Devil's Eye Brand. Unexalted victims display the Lunar's banner, but exalts will flare their own banner.

    You can also waive the cost, and the maintain the charm indefinitely while in the stolen shape. A definite must for long term infiltration....
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Greyman; 09-26-2019, 04:35 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Your Headcanon
    Well, the Wyld Mutant flaw indicates exactly that a character is marked so as to be distrusted, feared, and hated by strangers. So, it happens in the setting.

    However, a ghost-blood need not possess that flaw, unless the story requires a particular character to have such a grave appearance....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Your Headcanon
    Go West to the Skullstone Archipelago. The city of Onyx is the Bodhisatva Anointed by Dark Water's domain where the living walk side by side with the dead, where the deceased are judged whether they are worthy to return as ghostly nobles or courtiers, or condemned to rise as walking dead.

    In 2ed this was presented as some overly elaborate multigenerational conspiracy to trick mortals into accepting his rule under the disguise as a returning ancestral god-hero, but in Ex3 the Deathlord just openly rules the domain....
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Greyman; 09-23-2019, 11:39 PM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Your Headcanon
    Third edition is doing all it can to move away from Breeding Camp plans. Dragonblooded have to mind their progenitive potential, and Lunars mainly empower Beastfolk tribes through their sacred trial grounds.

    Oh, Lunars may still sire Moon-touched children, and so produce their own dynasties over the centuries, but this is more along the lines of the god-king attended by her few blessed children, and their more mortal descendants, than raising armies of exalt-lite.
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Greyman; 09-22-2019, 08:18 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Ask a question, get an answer
    Ex3 Dragon Blooded (What Fire Has Wrought) reprints a summary of the Seventh Legion Military Ranks that are detailed in Compass of Celestial Directions: Scavenger Lands....
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Greyman; 09-22-2019, 06:46 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Stealing Hearthstones question
    The core rules address this. Linked Hearthstones can be destroyed by heavily damaging (or destroying) the manse, where upon the stone will become inert and crumble to ash within days. After being repaired, the manse will generate a new Hearthstone over the course of the next season.

    Steady Hearthstones are not so easily destroyed, as they are independent of the state of their Manse or Demesne.

    ---

    I'd be more interested in the possibility of someone using the Manse to locate the Hearthstone (or vice versa).
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Greyman; 09-21-2019, 02:38 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Greyman
    replied to Ask a question, get an answer
    Vis CoTD: North, the Central Temple has:
    • Ability Enlightenment (Investigation, Larceny, Occult, and War) to analyze intruders and prepare suitable countermeasures
    • Ultra-Deadly Traps (unspecified which, because...)
    • a unique feature: Adaptive Defence to tailor and relocate lethal surprises.
    ...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:

No activity results to display
Show More

Profile Sidebar

Collapse
Greyman
Greyman
Member
Last Activity: Today, 09:11 AM
Joined: 11-03-2013
Location:
Working...
X