Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Profile

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
  • Source
Clear All
new posts

  • Are you interpreting this passage as saying that you need to be under half Willpower to perform the ability, possibly? If so, that might be the disconnect. You can do it over half Willpower for free, or do it under half Willpower by spending Glamour....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • They got cut from the Demon appendix for space. They get reincluded in the Demon Player's Guide, but you can also get them just fine in the free God-Machine Rules Update PDF (which is otherwise mostly the same text from the Demon appendix).



    Honestly, the rules make partial transformation compromise rolls too lenient, the bonus you get is huge even before you start getting into Terrible Form.

    But as for compromise risks for acting out of character, give it a spin in play, it's fine. You don't need compromise risks happening too frequently from character behavior,...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Yes, it doesn't actually matter whether there are witnesses to see you violating your Cover (well, witnesses impose a penalty to the compromise roll). You can be completely alone in a windowless room and still risk compromise.

    But pay attention to the emphasis in the wording. Compromise risks result from behavior that is grossly out of character for your Cover. If you imagine a hypothetical invisible observer watching you perform a given action, the invisible observer isn't somebody who's been tracking your every move and knows just what your Cover personality would and wouldn't do...
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Stupid Loserman; 12-08-2017, 12:11 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • If a Contract has a bonus effect for your Seeming, you get it free. If you want a bonus effect for a different Seeming, you need to find a changeling of the right Seeming who knows the Contract, swear an oath and learn it from them for one experience....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • First you kind of have to narrow down by what means a mage is dissolving his body to take over a vampire's body, because that's not really the straightforward province of a normal spell. Normal spellcasting would probably be something more like possession, where the mage's body lies in a temporary trance while they control the vampire's body, something more like a strix Embodiment. A mage subliming into the pure will enforced over a vampire body is probably using some kind of strange Artifact or performing some unique working (a ghost mage seeking a physical form of lichdom?), in which case the...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Stupid Loserman
    replied to Angels
    Whatever Arcanum you think is appropriate as the extra tag-on (Prime is the common suggestion), probably tagged onto Death and Spirit spells the same way Mind tags onto them to cast on goetia. As EW-Matias mentions, you can't use spells to force an angel to abandon or violate their mission or turn them against the God-Machine. You also probably can't cast spells to detect or reproduce the Infrastructure influence condition in itself, although you could likely infer from observation some machinery or workers that count to support an angel's presence, and then move them into place where you need...
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Stupid Loserman; 12-03-2017, 05:02 PM.

    Leave a comment:


  • Book of Spirits has a bit on it – a sidebar, and one of the example spirits may be a local variant, though if so it's not called out as such.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • In addition to the above, there are points where it is unclear which departures are deliberate alterations of the setting and which are points of unfamiliarity. In standard Awakening, "Paradox spirits" are acamoth and gulmoth; Paradoxes are the Abyss lashing out. What are Paradoxes in this setting, then, if they're separate, and what relation do they have to the Lie?
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Stupid Loserman
    replied to Gnosis and Archmastery
    Gnosis 6+ is necessary for Archmastery, but Archmastery is not necessary for Gnosis 6+. Given the difficulty and trials involved in a Threshold Seeking to become an Archmaster, the former is more common than the latter (which is not the same as saying it's common).
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:

No activity results to display
Show More

Profile Sidebar

Collapse
Stupid Loserman
Stupid Loserman
Member
Last Activity: Today, 04:37 AM
Joined: 11-03-2013
Location: Left
Working...
X