Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Profile

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
  • Source
Clear All
new posts

  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    No. 10char...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    While there's no textual guidance, I'd refund that XP to the persona. I think it's a good rule of thumb for XP to never be wasted or lost in situations like that....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    I'm not sure if there's a good Greek root to derive one from. I don't expect the gendered terms to come back for Ex3....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    It's mental....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    I don't know enough about the science of how hurricanes work to give an answer for the "default" case (where no supernatural intervention is involved)....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    There aren't any plans for that at this time....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    I did not write them, so I can't speak to intent. I imagine it was to provide greater protection to attuned artifacts, which players are going to generally have invested more in and care more about....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    I think it makes sense that being on a horse would not offer any combat bonuses against someone who can fly....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    No, you just temporarily lose access until the stat swap ends.


    All from the same XP total. They don't work like personas....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    It's the same way that you know when your body and mind are exhausted and just can't do [task]. You may not have a meter displaying the exact amount of motes you have left, but you can feel your Essence, and know when you don't have enough.


    Yeah....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    Yes.


    Only one.


    I'd allow it.


    You don't need a Charm to steal an attuned artifact - you can still just grab it and run, and wait for the attunement to wear off after a day.


    As written, there's no limitation on how often you can use it, but I think the intention was just once, and Storytellers are well within their rights to shut down spamming a bunch of disarm rolls if it's detrimental to the playgroup's experience.


    Gambits inflict onslaught penalties as usual, as do reflexive attacks....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    All of them.


    No. In order for something to let you move in a grapple, it's gonna have to specify that.


    Yes.


    Gambits don't receive any specific bonus from winning a clash. If the Storyteller wants to add one, that makes sense.


    I wouldn't let someone clash a savaging attack, based on that.

    [quote]5a) Since savaging attacks "don't care what Ability the initial roll was made with" (http://forum.theonyxpath.com/forum/m...49#post1224449) and "you can generally use Simple Charms when you make savaging...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    A clash is not considered a parry for any purposes....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    If someone isn't actively in a situation where there intentions would directly relate to that, or doesn't have an Intimacy related to that, the neomah's out of luck....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    Yes. 10char...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    I was a little imprecise with the wording. I'd let it enhance both rolls.


    Per attack....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    No.


    I'd assume not the entire front.


    Hypotehtically yes....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    The Divine Heritage Merit is solely for modeling Exalted God-Blooded....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    I believe the intent is that they can only be used in combat....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Robert Vance
    replied to Ask the Devs v2
    Charms that are flashy and evocative, but that don't compete directly with Solar Charms for doing whatever function they do....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:

No activity results to display
Show More

Profile Sidebar

Collapse
Robert Vance
Robert Vance
Member
Last Activity: Yesterday, 03:01 PM
Joined: 11-03-2013
Location:
Working...
X