Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Profile

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
  • Source
Clear All
new posts

  • Tuch
    replied to Astral Projection via Dreams
    Not trying to dance on the rules. He'll, I'm the ST. Was just wondering if people thought Spirit could breakthrough the barrier of the Dreamscape if one's psyche was already there.

    I guess if you think about it it's would be kinda weird for psychic energy to become epherma.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Tuch
    started a topic Astral Projection via Dreams

    Astral Projection via Dreams

    What are the thoughts on using Mind 3 to enter dreams and the Dream Realm and then employing Spirit 3 from there to basically Astral travel?

    Is this plausible or do you think it's a no go without Mind 4 to form the astral cord / link?
    See more | Go to post

  • I could agree with that from a rule standpoint (and a comedic standpoint as well). For a serious game and to avoid needless issues I would probably allow it in most circumstances though.

    A disgruntal Fetish on the other hand could be problamatic....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Basically the only effects that count against the caster are those that require active manipulation during their duration. Weather control, mind control, personal force fields (this one is touchy but it's how we rule for our games), telekinesis, etc. Additionally any effect that has it's duration extended beyond that which was rolled during the arete roll. Nothing else.

    If I remember correctly every active effect counted against a caster in Revised, so this is a big change.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:

No activity results to display
Show More

Profile Sidebar

Collapse
Tuch
Tuch
Member
Last Activity: Today, 09:15 AM
Joined: 11-10-2013
Location:
Working...
X